July 11-13 San Francisco – Automated Vehicles Symposium Convenes Industry, Government, and Academia To Silicon Valley

The Automated Vehicles Symposium convenes industry, government, and academia from around the world to address complex technology, operations, and policy issues. Our mission is to inform and engage, to support progress towards safe, automated mobility.

Topics include law, infrastructure, operations, human factors, shared mobility, cybersecurity, ethics, aftermarket products, enabling technologies, road-worthiness certification, cities, public policy, and consumer acceptance. Now in its fourth year, the symposium is the largest dedicated automated vehicles meeting in the world.


Breakout Sessions Handouts
Breakout Handouts
Poster Session Handouts
Posters Handout
Enterprise Solutions Series
ESS Handout

Featured Speakers

David Anderson
David Anderson
Technology Development Manager
Vehicle Technologies Office, U.S. Department of Energy
Andrey Berdichevskiy
Practice Lead Urban Mobility
World Economic Forum
Shailen Bhatt
Executive Director
Colorado Department of Transportation
Richard Bishop
Bishop Consulting
John Bozzella
John Bozzella
President & CEO
Association of Global Automakers
Michael Cammisa
Vice President, Safety Policy & Connectivity
American Trucking Associations
Kim Chae-gyu
Kim Chae-gyu
Director General, Bureau of Motor Vehicles Policy
Republic of Korea
Tilly Chang
Tilly Chang
Executive Director
San Francisco County Transportation Authority
Kevin Dopart
Program Manager, Connected Vehicle Safety and Automation, Intelligent Transportation Systems Joint Program Office
U.S. Department of Transportation
Malcolm Dougherty
Malcolm Dougherty
California Department of Transportation
James Fackler
Assistant Administrator, Customer Services Administration
Michigan Department of State

Iain Forbes
Head of the Centre for Connected and Autonomous Vehicles
Department for Transport
Alicia Fowler
Alicia Fowler
Deputy Secretary and General Counsel
California State Transportation Agency
Jan Hellåker
Program Director
Drive Sweden
Karl Iagnemma
Karl Iagnemma
Aravind Kailas
Dr. Aravind Kailas
Principal Technology Planner
Volvo Group North America
Jane Lappin
Jane Lappin
Director, Government Affairs and Public Policy
Toyota Research Institute
Joseph Okpaku
VP, Government Relations
Neil Pedersen
Exectuive Director
Jonathan Petit
Jonathan Petit
Senior Director of Research
OnBoard Security, Inc.
Gill Pratt
Toyota Research Insititute
Dr. Kelly Regal
Associate Administrator of Research and Information Technology
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA)
Bryan Reimer
Bryan Reimer
Research Scientist, MIT AgeLab;
Associate Director, New England University Transportation Center
Seleta Reynolds
General Manager
Los Angeles Department of Transportation
Andrew Salzberg
Head of Transportation Policy and Research
Robert Seidl
Managing Director
Motus Ventures
Steve Shladover
TRB Vehicle-Highway Automation Committee and University of California PATH Program
Maarten Sierhuis
Nissan Research Center
John Simpson
John Simpson
Privacy Project Director
Consumer Watchdog
Yoichi Sugimoto
Yoichi Sugimoto
Senior Chief Engineer, Integrated Control System Development Division
Honda R&D Co., Ltd. Automobile R&D Centre
Josh Switkes
Founder and CEO
Peloton Technology
Jack Van Steenburg
Jack Van Steenburg
Chief Safety Officer and Assistant Administrator
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
Michael Wagner
Michael Wagner
Co-Founder and CEO
Edge Case Research
Dr. Hermann Winner
Dr. Hermann Winner
Technische Universität Darmstadt
Alden Woodrow
Alden Woodrow
Product Lead, Self Driving Trucks
Uber Advanced Technologies Group
By | 2017-07-15T06:07:29+00:00 June 6th, 2017|Featured, Happenings|Comments Off on July 11-13 San Francisco – Automated Vehicles Symposium Convenes Industry, Government, and Academia To Silicon Valley